LASER Archives

Exploring the Frontiers of Knowledge and Imagination. Fostering Interdisciplinary Networking
College of Arts & Sciences - Kansas State University DX Media logo leonardo

Archives of Past LASERs at K-State

March 30th, 2017

Philippe Pasquier, School of Interactive Arts & Technology, Simon Fraser University

October 20th, 2016

John Briggs, Division of Biology, K-State

Taryn Hampton, Department of Art, Digital/Experimental Media, K-State

Michael Veeman, Division of Biology, K-State

Carlos Castellanos, Department of Art, K-State

September 22nd, 2016

Carolyn Blocksome, Department of Horticulture and Natural Resources, K-State

Linda Duke, Beach Museum, K-State

Celka Straughn, Spencer Museum of Art, University of Kansas

Carlos Castellanos, Department of Art, K-State

February 18th, 2016

Brent Chamberlain (Department of Landscape Architecture, K-State)

Don Hedrick (Department of English, K-State)

Natasha Rozhkovskaya (Department of Mathematics, K-State)

Nelson Smith (Department of Art, K-State)

November 12th, 2015

Joel Slayton (Zero1, San Jose State University)*

Michael Herman (Division of Biology, K-State)

Linda Duke (Beach Museum, K-State)

Katie Kingery-Page (Department of Landscape Architecture, K-State)

* special guest speaker/visiting artist

October 8th, 2015

Charles Rice (Department of Agronomy, K-State)

Dukno Yoon (Department of Art, K-State)

James Hamilton (Department of Philosophy, K-State)

September 10th, 2015

Jennifer Parker (Department of Art/Digital Arts New media Program, UC Santa Cruz)*

Carlos Trallero (Department of Physics, K-State)

Carlos Castellanos (Department of Art, K-State)

* special guest speaker/visiting artist

May 7th, 2015

William Hsu (Department of Computing and Information Sciences, K-State)

Rebecca Bahlmann (Department of Art, K-State)

April 2nd, 2015

Marcellus Caldas (Department of Geography, K-State)

Michael Wesch (Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Social Work, K-State)

Jason Scuilla (Department of Art, K-State)

March 5th, 2015

Stacy Hutchinson (Environmental / Ecological Engineering, K-State)

Kimberly With (Landscape Ecology and Conservation Biology, K-State)

Carlos Castellanos (Department of Art, K-State)

Eva Horne (Division of Biology, K-State, Assistant Director: Konza Prairie Biological Station)

February 5th, 2015

Roger Malina (UT Dallas ArtSci Lab, Executive Editor: Leonardo Publications, MIT Press)*

Amit Chakrabarti (Chair: Department of Physics, K-State)

Matthew Garcia (K-State, Art)

Lester Loschky (Department of Psychological Sciences, K-State)

* special inaugural guest speaker